The People

Elena Pankova

CASTING DIRECTOR; BALLET MASTER

null

Biography

Graduate of St. Petersburg Vaganova Academy of Russian Ballet (class of Professor L. Safronova, 1981). On graduation, joined the cast of Kirov-Mariinsky Ballet Theater, where the renowned masters of St. Petersburg ballet stage, I. Kolpakova and O. Moiseyeva, assisted her further improvement.

At  Mariinsky she danced the solo and principal roles in The Fountain of Bakhchisarai, Don Quixote, Pushkin, Sleeping Beauty, Giselle, Paquita, Swan Lake, Corsair, Cindirella, Chopeniana, La Vivandiere and many others. As the principal soloist, she toured USA, Canada, Australia, UK, France etc. with the Mariinsky company.

In 1989 she was one of the first to perform in a Georges Balanchine’s ballet in Russia: she was the principal dancer for the opening nights of Scotch Symphony.

In 1990 she accepted Peter Schaufuss’s offer to join English National Ballet, adding to her list of achievements the lead roles in H. Lander’s Etudes, V. Burmeister’s Swan Lake, B. Stevenson’s Romeo and Juliet, R. Hind’s Nutcracker and Coppelia, etc.

In 1991 Pankova received the Best Dancer Award from the British Ballet Critics Association.

In 1993, Pankova joined Bayerisches Statsballett as the principal, where she added the classical samples of the European ballet of the 20th century to her repertoire. Her most spectacular new achievements were the lead roles in J. Neumeier’s Nutcracker and The Lady of the Camellias, J. Cranko’s  Onegin and Romeo and Juliet, U. Scholz’s Mozart, K. MacMillan’s Manon, H. van Manen’s Black Cake, as well as G. Balanchine’s Symphony in C and Tarantella, P. Martins’s Friandises, P. Bart’s La Bayadere, R. Barre’s Swan Lake and others.

Over the years, her stage partners were K. Zaklinsky, M. Daukayev, S. Berezhnoy, K. Melnikov, P. Schaufuss, F. Ruzimaton, C. Acosta, J. M. Carreno, M. Vaziev, N. Hübbe, R. Bolle and many others.

In the recent years Pankova has been combining her performing career with that  of a stage director and choreographer.  Her most noteworthy works as the director are Corsair in M. Jalil Theater, Kazan (2005), Swan Lake at Theatro Municipal do Rio de Janeiro (2007; proclaimed Best Ballet Show of the Year in Brazil), Sleeping Beauty at Croatian National Theater in Split (2010), Raymonde at Theatre Vanemuine (Tartu, Estonia, 2012) etc.

Menu

Люди

Елена Панкова

КАСТИНГ-ДИРЕКТОР; БАЛЕТМЕЙСТЕР

null

Биография

Окончила ЛАХУ им. А.Я. Вагановой (класс профессора Л. Н. Сафроновой) в 1981 г. По окончании была принята в труппу Кировского – Мариинского театра, где стала работать под руководством прославленных мастеров ленинградской сцены И.А. Колпаковой и О.Н. Моисеевой.

За время работы в театре исполняла сольные и ведущие партии в балетах «Бахчисарайский фонтан», «Дон Кихот», «Пушкин», «Спящая красавица», «Жизель», «Пахита», «Лебединое озеро», «Корсар», «Золушка», «Шопениана»«Маркитантка» и мн. др. В качестве ведущей солистки участвовала в гастролях театра в США, Канаде, Австралии, Великобритании, Франции и др. странах.

В 1989 г. стала одной из первых исполнительниц хореографии Джорджа Баланчина в России, исполнив заглавную партию в премьерных показах спектакля «Шотландская симфония».

В 1990 г. приняла приглашение Питера Шауфуса занять балеринскую позицию в Английском Национальном балете, где в репертуар артистки вошли заглавные партии в спектаклях «Этюды» Х. Ландера, «Лебединое озеро» В. Бурмейстера, «Ромео и Джульетта» Б. Стивенсона, «Щелкунчик» и «Коппелия» Р. Хинда и мн. др.

В 1991 г. Ассоциацией балетных критиков Соединенного Королевства была удостоена звания «Лучшая танцовщица».

В 1993 г. становится прима-балериной Национального Баварского балета, где постигает классику европейского балетного театра XX века. Среди новых ролей стоит в частности выделить заглавные партии в спектаклях Дж. Ноймайера («Щелкунчик» и «Дама с камелиями»), Дж. Кранко («Онегин» и «Ромео и Джульетта»), У. Шольца («Моцарт»), К. Макмиллана («Манон»), Х. ван Манена («Блэк Кейк»), а также Дж. Баланчина («Симфония до мажор» и «Тарантелла»), П. Мартинса («Закуски»), П. Барта («Баядерка»), Р. Барра («Лебединое озеро») и мн. др.

В разные годы партнёрами Е. Панковой выступали К. Заклинский, М. Даукаев, С. Бережной, К. Мельников, П. Шауфус, Ф. Рузиматов, К. Акоста, Х.М. Карреньо, М. Вазиев, Н. Хуббе, Р. Болле и мн. др.

В последние годы совмещает исполнительскую карьеру с работой в качестве балетмейстера-постановщика.

Среди наиболее известных спектаклей, поставленных Е. Панковой, – «Корсар» в Театре им. М. Джалиля, Казань (2005), «Лебединое озеро» в Театро Мунисипаль, Рио-де-Жанейро (2007; спектакль признан лучшей балетной постановкой года в Бразилии), «Спящая красавица» в Хорватском Национальном театре, Сплит (2010), «Раймонда» в Театре Ванемуйне, Тарту (2012) и др.

Меню