Repertoire

Music by Pyotr Tchaikovsky

The Nutcracker

Choreography: Mikhail Venshchikov

Stage Designer, Costume Designer: Tatiana Koroleva

Production of the video content: Viktoriya Zlotnikova

Libretto by Mikhail Venshchikov based on the story by E.T.A. Hoffmann

SYNOPSIS

Act I
Scene 1
The action takes place in an old German town at the start of the last century but one. Night is falling. It is Christmas Eve and the streets are busy and festive. Drosselmeyer, an eccentric inventor and toy maker loved by children, is among those invited to see the Christmas tree at the large, brightly lit house of Herr Stahlbaum.The drawing room in Herr Stahlbaum’s house is beautifully decorated. The guests assemble. Drosselmeyer enters carrying presents.The party is ready to start. The children rush in. There is a game of blind man’s buff and Drosselmeyer takes part. He is blindfolded. Masha, Herr Stahlbaum’s young daughter, is the first to be caught. After the games, there is dancing. Now dressed as a magician, Drosselmeyer does magic tricks and puts on a puppet show – The Mouse King Wishes to Kidnap the Princess, but the Courageous Nutcracker Kills the Mouse King and Saves the Princess. Drosselmeyer’s ideas seem inexhaustible. He makes clockwork toys including a clown, a doll and a blackamoor dance for the children. The Nutcracker, however, is Masha’s favourite.Franz takes the Nutcracker from Masha and the head comes off in his hands. Drosselmeyer quickly mends the Nutcracker. Masha cuddles and comforts her damaged favourite. It is late and the guests must depart. The party comes to an end with some dances. Masha says goodnight to the Nutcracker and the candles on the tree are extinguished. Masha’s nanny takes her to bed.

Scene 2
Masha goes to bed and falls asleep. She dreams that mice have taken over the drawing room. They are headed by the Mouse King. The Nutcracker leads the tin soldiers in the attack. Masha follows him. Overcoming her fear, she throws her slipper at the Mouse King at a decisive point in the battle, thus saving the Nutcracker. The Mouse King has been defeated and disappears together with his troops. Drosselmeyer turns Masha and the Nutcracker into a beautiful Prince and Princess. They are caught up in a blizzard and their journey to a fairytale land begins

Act II
Scene 3
Masha and the Nutcracker are sailing along a magical river. The Nutcracker drives away some bats and clears the way to an enchanted island. Celebrations begin. Masha and the Nutcracker are delighted. They dance and celebrate with the others.

Epilogue
Masha is asleep in bed. It will soon be morning. Her magical dream is over. Masha awakes.

Swan Lake

Carmen

The Sleeping Beauty

Les Sylphides

Ballet Stars

Modern Dance

Menu

Репертуар

Пётр Ильич Чайковский

Щелкунчик

Хореография и постановка: Михаил Венщиков

Художник-постановщик: Татьяна Королёва

Художник-видеографик: Виктория Злотникова

Либретто Михаила Венщикова, основано на сказке Э.Т.А. Гофмана

КРАТКОЕ СОДЕРЖАНИЕ

Действие I
Картина 1
Вечер. В канун Рождества на улице оживленно, празднично. Большой, ярко освещенный дом Штальбаума. Среди приглашенных на елку – старый чудак, изобретатель и мастер игрушек, друг детей Дроссельмейер. Празднично украшена гостиная в доме Штальбаума. Собираются гости. Входит Дроссельмейер, он несет с собой подарки. Все готово к началу праздника. Вбегают дети. Начинается игра в жмурки. В ней принимает участие Дроссельмейер. Ему завязывают глаза. Первой попадается зазевавшаяся маленькая дочка Штальбаума Маша. После игр начинаются танцы. Затем Дроссельмейер в костюме чародея показывает свои фокусы и кукольное представление: «Принцессу хочет похитить мышиный король, но отважный Щелкунчик убивает мышиного короля и спасает принцессу». Дроссельмейер неистощим на выдумки. Он заставляет танцевать для детей заводные игрушки: паяца, куклу, негра. Но больше всех Маше нравится Щелкунчик. Франц отнимает у Маши Щелкунчика, у него в руках остается только оторванная голова куклы. Дроссельмейер быстро чинит Щелкунчика. Маша ласкает и успокаивает обиженного любимца. Поздно, гостям пора расходиться. Праздник завершается танцами. Маша прощается со Щелкунчиком, огни на елке гаснут. Няня уводит Машу спать.

Картина 2
Маша ложится в кроватку и засыпает. Она видит сон, будто мыши занимают гостиную. Во главе их сам Король мышей. Щелкунчик во главе войска оловянных солдатиков идет в атаку. Маша следит за ним. Преодолевая страх, в решительный момент схватки она бросает свою туфельку в Короля мышей. Это спасает Щелкунчика. Король мышей побежден, он исчезает вместе со своим войском. Дроссельмейер превращает Машу и Щелкунчика в прекрасных принцессу и принца. Их подхватывает снежный вихрь, и начинается путешествие в сказочную страну.

Действие II
Картина 3
Маша и Щелкунчик плывут на корабле по сказочной реке. Щелкунчик разгоняет летучих мышей, открывая путь на волшебный остров. Начинается праздник. Маша и Щелкунчик счастливы. Они танцуют и веселятся вместе со всеми.

Эпилог
Маша спит в своей кроватке. Скоро утро. Волшебный сон кончился. Маша просыпается.

Лебединое озеро

Кармен

Спящая красавица

Шопениана

Звёзды балета

Современный танец

Меню