Breaking News

Dear audience,

According to the decision of the Government of Belgium on cancelling all public events, we do confirm that the performance of the «Sleeping beauty» in Bozar (March 15th) is not going to be presented. Despite this, it doesn’t imply the total cancelation of the performance. The new date of the performance is to be announced soon.
In this hard time our company express the sincere sympathy to the Belgium people and we do hope these strict measure will overcome COVID-19.
The music by Pyotr Tchaikovsky embodies the victory of good over evil as well as the life over death. Let these marvellous sound commemorate the saving life of those people who are now suffering from the deasese.

Last News

The idea to found our company didn’t come out of the blue. Each ballet dancer has to travel a long way from his first encounter with the bar to his first appearance on the professional stage. As we meet daily in the ballet studio, we feel deeply connected with the cause that, for us, is as important and valuable as life itself. The subtle transformations that our bodies, thoughts and emotions go through, lead us to believe that through changing ourselves we can change the others, change the world. This belief in the transformational power of dance stays with us forever… Whatever we do outside the sacred circle of stage, it still catches up with us, brought in by listening to the music in the distance, watching the clouds in the sky and the shifting of the twilight shadows outside the window.

Sharing this emotional experience with the world is a complex synergetic task that can’t be achieved without the joint effort of the composer, choreographer, dancer and many others, those who forever remain in the obscurity of the wings as they clear the path for the unique, unrepeatable encounter of the dancer with the audience. The main goal, set by Arts Center Saint Michel, is to link all of the above together and thus introduce the public to the beauty of the art of dance.

Going back to the old choreography, creating ballet projects, introducing experimental dancing – all of these goals can only be achieved through impeccably coordinated teamwork. When Arts Center Saint Michel was founded, our primary concern was to make sure that we create such a team. Today we’re a group of experienced professionals who combine their unique expertise with perfect partnership skills. Besides, we work with a wide range of external professionals who have solid reputation both in Russia and abroad as performers, choreographers, musicians, stage designers etc.

We firmly believe that, with such a excellent team, it won’t take Arts Center Saint Michel too long to meet its goals in developing and promoting the art of dance.

Menu

Последние новости

Балтийский культурный форум г.Калининград

Генеральный директор Михаил Венщиков выступил на Балтийском Культурном форуме. Темой его выступления стали Визуальные технологии в современном балетном театре. Помимо прочих, были рассмотрены примеры использования видео-проекции в спектаклях…
Читать далее...

Звёзды Русского балета в Японии

C 14 августа по 3 сентября 2018 года Арт-Центр «Сен-Мишель» показал 13 Гала-концертов в Японии. Организатором с японской стороны выступила компания Koransha, одна из старейших продюсерских компаний Японии,…
Читать далее...

Вечер одноактных балетов в Бельгии

Вечер балета – «Шопениана» и «Свадьба Авроры» на сценах Королевства Бельгия. Балет «Сильфиды» (или “Шопениана”) был создан в начале XX века новатором балетного театра Михаилом Фокином как воспоминание…
Читать далее...
null

Михаил Венщиков

Генеральный директор

Замысел создания компании Арт-Центр «Сен-Мишель» возник не случайно. Каждый артист проходит долгий путь от первого прикосновения к балетному станку до выхода на большую сцену. Встречаясь ежедневно в балетном зале, мы ощущаем сопричастность тому делу, которое становится для нас не менее важным и ценным, чем сама жизнь. В ходе сложного перевоплощения, которое совершает наше тело, мысли и чувства, приходит вера в то, что меняя себя мы сможем изменить других, изменить мир. Эта вера в преображающую силу танца никогда более не покидает нас… Чем бы мы ни занимались за пределами сакрального круга сцены, она всё равно настигает нас, приходя со звуками играющей вдалеке музыки, наблюдением облаков на небе, колыханием вечерних теней за окном.

Передать опыт этих переживаний миру — сложный синтетический труд, который разделяют между собой композитор, хореограф, художник и все те другие, кто навсегда остаётся в полумраке кулис, освобождая дорогу для единственной и более никогда неповторимой встречи артиста с публикой. Соединить эти звенья так, чтобы раскрыть зрителю красоту танцевального искусства, — главная задача, которую ставит перед собой наша компания.

Обращение к старинной хореографии, постановка концертных программ, появление новых танцевальных экспериментов возможны только в условиях согласованной работы команды единомышленников. Собрать такую команду стояло среди первоочередных задач при создании компании Арт-Центр «Сен-Мишель». На сегодняшний день у нас работают специалисты, обладающие колоссальными профессиональными знаниями и опытом с высоким потенциалом командного сотрудничества. Компания также активно сотрудничает с приглашенными специалистами, которые широко зарекомендовали себя в России и за рубежом в исполнительской, хореографической, музыкальной, театрально-оформительской и других творческих сферах.

Хочется верить, что с такой командой многие из задач, поставленных Арт-Центром «Сен-Мишель» в сфере развития и продвижения танцевального искусства, уже в скором времени будут успешно реализованы.

Меню